California Aviation Hall of Fame

California Aviation Hall of FameThe California Aviation Hall of Fame was established and registered with the Secretary of State of California in 2010 as a subsidiary of the Museum of Flying with the mission to recognize, commemorate and educate the public on the most influential individuals that made a significant impact on the growth and development of the aviation and aerospace. Inductees are chosen by an independent selection committee of volunteers appointed by the Chairman of the Museum of Flying based on their contribution and impact to aviation while employed in the State of California.

Nominations are carried over for a period of three years. If they are not selected within a three-year time frame, they are passed over and removed from the ballot. The public can nominate people using this printable form or using this online form.

At our annual Induction Ceremony and Dinner, each honoree is introduced by someone of their choosing who briefly encapsulates their accomplishments. The inductees receive a medallion and we unveil an permanent exhibit case featuring their awards, decorations, photos and personal memorabilia.

The Third Annual Ceremony and Luncheon was held at the Museum of Flying on March 23, 2016.


Learn more about the inductees by clicking on their name or photo.

2016 Inductees

               Jim Brooks                      Seymour “Si” Robin                    Skip Holm                               Steve Hinton 

Jim Brooks  Si Robin Skip Holmes Steve Hinton

2015 Inductees

2014 Inaugural Inductees

Hours of operation

The Museum is currently operating on it's Fall - Winter hours. We are open Friday - Sunday 10 AM to 5 PM (last entry at 4:30 PM)


Get Your Tickets Here

Special Offer!

On Fridays, the "MaxFlight Special" includes one adult admission and one MaxFlight Simulator ticket, an $18 value, for $12. Children’s MaxFlight Special is $8, normally a $14 value.

All riders must be at least 48 inches tall.